Hastings Area Chamber of Commerce

Annual Meeting and Award Banquet

The Chamber's Annual Meeting and Award Banquet are held each February. This event features a social, dinner, and awards ceremony to honor outstanding community members and businesses. Chamber members are brought up-to-date about Chamber accomplishments in the past year, and view goals for the year ahead.

All Chamber members are welcome! Make your reservations now.

2021 Annual Awards Videos

Business of the Year - Non-Profit
Business of the Year - up to 25 employees
Business of the Year - 26 or more employees
MAX Award
Outstanding Community Service
Pioneer Spirit Award


Annual Awards

We encourage you to please nominate a special person or business that comes to mind for one of our annual awards for 2021!!!

Click on this link below to be taken to the electronic form.

Submit your nomination here!

2021 Sponsorship Form


Max Award

This award honors individuals or organizations that have made significant and/or extraordinary contributions to the Hastings community, the Hastings Area, or the Chamber of Commerce in recent months or years.

Past Max Award Winners:

1995 Ed Basillion Joe Patterson Walt Olson Dee Haussler
1996 Tim Boyd Dee Yost Dick Spady
1997 Sherri Patterson Habitat for Humanity Dr. Bob Anderson
1998 Jack and Dick Friend Terry Hunter Dave Autry
1999 Ken Anderson, Marjorie Little, Michael Marymee, John Quiring
2000 Dan & Teresa Anderson
2001 South Burlington Businesses
2002 Tom Lauvetz Gayle McClure
2003 Let's Grow Hastings - Tim Boyd & Doug Oakeson
2004 George Anderson
2005 Adams Central High School / Hastings Public Schools /
Dean Moors, Randy Chick, Greg Sinner, and Larry Rader
2006 Hastings YMCA
2007 Hastings Utilities, Southern Power District, Nebraska Public Power
2008 Hastings Greenscape Committee
2009 Jack Schreiner
2010 Roy Demars
2011 Chuck and Jeanne Hastings
2012 Jodi Jacobi
2013 Kool-Aid Days
2014 Hastings Public Schools
2015 Johnson Imperial /  Fred Bosselman
2016 Adams Central Public Schools
2017 Hastings Public Library
2018 C3 Hotel and Convention Center
2019 Larry Rader
2020 South Heartland Health Department

Pioneer Spirit Award

This award honors successful businesses that have made significant contributions to the community in the areas of leadership and philanthropy for at least the last 20 years.  

Past Pioneer Spirit Award:

1999 Dutton-Lainson Company
2000 Big G Stores
2002 Hastings Tribune
2003 Hastings College
2004 Mary Lanning Memorial Hospital
2005 T - L Irrigation
2006 Ellerbrock-Norris Insurance/ Samuelson Equipment
2007 Butler Volland Funeral Home
2008 Morrison Enterprises
2009 Krieger Electric
2010 Good Samaritan Society-Hastings Village
2011 Central Community College
2012 Pepsi-Cola Bottling Company
2013 Flowserve Corporation
2014 Hastings Pipe Irrigation
2015 Thermo King
2016 AG Processing
2017 Pauley Lumber Company
2018 Cooperative Producer, Inc
2019 Allen's of Hastings
2020 Municipal Supply Inc. 

Outstanding Community Service Award

This award honors a business or individual that has helped write the modern history of Hastings with outstanding credentials in business, education, and community service.

Past Outstanding  Community Service Award Winners:

1983 Clarence Hide 
1984 Charles Uerling 
1985 James Conway 
1986 Hal Lainson
1987 Reba Yeakle 
1988 Dr. John Yost 
1989 Tom & Dorothy Creigh
1990 Ken Morrison
1991 Clarence Anderson 
1992 Harold Johnson 
1993 Fred & Lorraine Teller
1994 O. J. McDougal 
1995 Ed Loutzenheiser
1996 Bob Foote, Sr.
1997 Don Hulme
1998 Harry Borley Deceased
1999 John Farrell
2000 Ardyce Bohlke
2001 Richard Spady
2002 Robert Allen
2003 Jerrold Kerr
2004 Harold Klatt
2005 Paul Hohnstein
2006 Head Start
2007 Jack Crowley
2008 Michael & Pamela Kearney
2009 Gayle McClure
2010 Steve and Jan Scherr AND David Rosenberg
2011 George & Josie Anderson
2012 Jack Steiner
2013 Butch Hogan
2014 Chuck Shoemaker
2015 Mike Walenz
2016 Cal Johnson
2017 Doug Oakeson
2018 Mike and Marie Butler
2019 Joe Patterson
2020 Leota Rolls

Business of the Year-Nonprofit 

This award honors a nonprofit organization that has shown exemplary achievement in Hastings and the surrounding area.

Past Business of the Year-Nonprofit Winners:

2013 United Way
2014 Prairie Loft
2015 Hastings Library Foundation
2016 Hastings Museum
2017 YWCA of Adams County
2018 MentoringWorks
2019 The Eagles Club
2020 Hastings Elks Lodge 159

Business of the Year - Up to 25 Employees 

This award honors smaller businesses based on the number of employees of 25 or less. Businesses are evaluated on community involvement, sound business practices, and making a significant impact on the local community and/or economy.

Past Business of the Year- Up to 25 Employees Winners:

2013 Winestyles
2014 Hastings Convenient Care
2015 Big Dally's Deli
2016 Heartland Bank
2017 Odyssey
2018 Integrated Security Solutions
2019 Redline Specialty Pharmacy 
2020 Providence Place of Hastings

Business of the Year - 26 or More Employees

This award honors businesses based on the number of employees of 26 or more. Businesses are evaluated on community involvement, sound business practices, and making a significant impact on the local community and/or economy.

Past Business of the Year - 26 or More Employees Winners:

2014 Five Points Bank
2015 Hastings Ford
2016 Glenwood
2017 Farris Construction & Carmichael Construction 
2018 Centennial Plastics
2019 JM Eagle
2020 Chief Construction 

Mary Lanning Healthcare
Mary Lanning Healthcare
Your care. Our Inspiration.
Five Points Bank
Five Points Bank
The Better Bank